Auskarts Enduro Concludes Season

from Kev ‘The Noise’ Davies

The curtain has come down on an amazing season of racing for Auskarts. The incredible numbers of 4-stroke karters attending continued right up until the last round in Warwick on Saturday and Sunday,

161 entries were received and one of the more notable ones was my good self, “The Noise” pairing up with Alan Lippiatt in the #45 CRG racing in the Senior Medium enduro! We managed to secure a fabulous 3rd place in class and finish 3rd over all in the enduro championship! But enough about us…

Kev clocked up a birthday on Saturday and Al did the same on Monday – so they had cake!

Honestly, it’s been an absolute pleasure watching this club go from strength to strength giving kart racers what they want – relaxed, competitive, fun karting all around South East Queensland.

The presentation evening will see no fewer that 3 chassis given away thanks to their fabulous sponsors. The last round promised some fabulous racing, then promptly delivered in all classes on track.

Show me the money! The ‘cash pot’ at Warwick provided by Phil Mc & Lyn’s Healthy Hub totalled $652. The lucky winners were; $50 – J Clout, $100 – R McWilliam, $502 – A Lusty.

Senior Light had a great field of karters and Kalan Mullins showed his class leaving Ethan James, Lochlan Shearsmith & Olin Stratford to fight it out for the big points behind him. In the Senior Mediums, Warren Dhu was a stand out performer against the ever consistent Chris Lusty. Ashton Edwards & Mark Walker were right in the hunt with them too.

In the Cadets class a fabulous win in the final for Maxwell Padilha ahead of the hard charging Zade Sturgess.

Hope to see you all in a few weeks at the Eatons Hill Function Centre – the link to get tickets is HERE.

  • full results on speedhive – Enduro (Sunday) HERE, Saturday classes (with points for the day) HERE
  • Scroll to bottom for podium photos
  • more images on Kev’s Facebook HERE
  • more videos on The Noise YouTube HERE

Enduro Results

Junior Enduro (2 hours, 8 starters) – Overall result
1 J White / E White (134 laps)
2 Z Sturgess / M Padilha (134 laps)
3 J Duong / S Simonelli (134 laps)

Senior Enduro (2 hours, 16 starters) – Overall result
1 Z Fill / A Edwards (134 laps)
2 K Mullins / O Stratford (130 laps)
3 W Dhu / T Dhu (130 laps)

Championship Round 8 Results & Video of Finals

1 Myah Cavallro
2 Levi Newton


Senior Medium
1 Warren Dhu
2 Chris Lusty
3 Ashton Edwards

1 Jarred White
2 Troy Bowden
3 Fraser Sturgess

Junior Light
1 Elijah White
2 Jackson Nott
3 Brayden Herrick

1 Daniel Lawler
2 Al shearsmith
3 Will Herrick

Performance Single Heavy
1 Zachary Walvin
2 Cooper Walvin
3 Thomas Ludbey

Performance Single Medium
1 Zachary Fill
2 Lochlan Shearsmith
3 Stephen George

1 Maxwell Padilha
2 Zade Sturgess
3 Lincoln Adams

Performance Twin
1 Zachary Fill
2 Thomas Ludbey

Senior Light
1 Kalan Mullins
2 Lochlan Shearsmith
3 Olin Stratford

Senior Heavy
1 Harrison Arendt
2 Daniel Clout
3 Anthony Lusty

Senior Max
1 Cooper Summers
2 Daniel Irwin
3 Grant Edwards