GPS Final Placings

Karting Victoria has posted the finals placings in the 2023 Golden Power Series which concluded at the Albury Wodonga Kart club a week ago.

Full Series points across all classes from the 2023 Golden Power Series are HERE

Final round results and photos were published last week HERE.

On the Saturday night of the final round, the traditional end of series dinner and prize giveaway was held with over $50,000 in prizes given back to the series drivers, thanks to the support of the series sponsors.

Jarvis Hindle, GPS champion in Cadet 9

Major prize winners of a brand new engine were:

  • Zack Thompson
  • Will Thompson
  • Erin Phillips
  • Angus Hall

Series trophies for the Golden Power Series and DPE Victorian Country Series will be awarded at the traditional end of year Karting Victoria Presentation night at the Taylors Lakes Hotel on December 9. The KV Karters Of The Year will also be announced for Cadet 9, Cadet 12, Junior and Senior.

2023 Golden Power Series overall series winners and placegetters

Cadet 9
1st Jarvis HINDLE
2nd Lex KELLY
3rd Wil CAIRNS
5th Alana GURNEY

Cadet 12
1st Joseph BIANCHINI
2nd Lucas COSTANZO
4th Oscar CORLESS
5th Mason WOODS

KA3 Junior Light
1st William THOMPSON
2nd Samuel MARCH
3rd Ayce BUCKLEY
4th Cooper FRITH
5th Jai GEORGE

KA3 Junior Heavy
1st Mathew BASSO
3rd Cooper SYNFIELD
4th Amos ORR
5th Darsyn HARRIS

KA3 Senior Light
1st Nicholas TREBILCOCK
3rd Brodie RADFORD


KA3 Senior Medium
1st Cory ARNETT
2nd Lachlan SHARPE
3rd Taylem MACKINLAY

TaG 125 Light
1st Will HARPER
2nd Thomas HUGHES
3rd Zackary THOMPSON

TaG 125 Heavy
1st Troy ALGER
2nd Liam FORD
3rd Thomas HUGHES

Super effort from Troy Alger, GPS Champion in TaG Heavy plus a major contributor in running the series

TaG 125 Restricted Light
1st Ethan WARREN
2nd Ryan DEALY

TaG 125 Restricted Medium
2nd Darryl HENMAN
3rd Christopher HARVEY

TaG 125 Restricted Heavy
1st Ryan VAN REE
2nd Blair VAN REE
3rd Brett JENKIN

Victorian Combined Masters
3rd Herman VAN REE

from Karting Victoria

A huge thank you to the series sponsors that supported the series in 2023 and provided some fantastic support and prizes for the series, support them when and where possible.

Series sponsors

  • Lecont
  • karting online
  • MIR
  • Thompson GM SV Specialty Vehicles Shepparton
  • SGK St George Karts
  • SP Tools
  • Remo Racing IAME KA100 IAME X30
  • DJM Race Engineering
  • Karting Central
  • Pro Karting
  • DR Racing Kart Australia
  • Precision Karting
  • Pulse Tuning
  • DPE Kart Superstore
  • Creative 48 Signs, Wrap, Print, Design
  • GDM Truck Spares
  • Redback Promo & Uniforms
  • Siclids Custom Helmets
  • KC Kart Class
  • GPD Glenn Powels Design
  • GANT
  • Anarchy Kartsport
  • TMT Custom Designs
  • Karting Australia
  • Karting Victoria

Drive Partners

  • Fabcon Gas & Water Mains
  • Thompson KIA Shepparton
  • RB Kart Engines
  • Glenmount Automotive
  • IGA Howlong plus liquor, IGA Nathalia plus liquor
  • Australian Metals
  • CIQ Construction Managment
  • Buckmaster Hawkey – Melbournes home for real estate people
  • ForeFront – Better insights better decisions CFO, Advisory, Audit
  • Bendigo Karts & Parts
  • Pumpro – Concrete pumping specialists
  • T & G Mechanical Repairs
  • A1 Engines

A big shout out to Troy Alger and the GPS committee for the all of their time, effort and hard work in organising the series, a big thank you to all of the volunteers from all clubs in a host of roles that prepared their clubs and looked after everyone across the race weekends, the race officials and stewards for their important work throughout the series, Ayrton Creagh for all of his great commentary for 4 rounds of the series, Mark Wicks for his great calling at Gippsland and Mitch McLellan MMS Media & Commentating for his great commentary filling in for Ayrton at Albury, Steve Dansie and Tim Francis whole attended all rounds taking great photos for everyone to enjoy and we look forward to seeing everyone back racing in the series in 2024!