Qld Superkarts

from Qld Superkart Club

Dylan Mavin won the Ampol Driver Award at the third round of the 2023 Ultimate Steel Framing Queensland Superkart series at Lakeside Park Raceway on July 29-30, taking home $100 of AmpolCash dollars.

TAG Light

1 Craig Hillier

After his crash at Round 2, Craig bounced back this round and smashed his previous PB at Lakeside to be the fastest TAG kart all weekend. Tony Fiveash had a mishap in race 1 that saw him out for the weekend, but he’s pumped and ready for Round 4.

TAG Heavy

1 Lee Robinson
2 Andrew Cain
3 David Dyson

Some unusual reliability amongst these guys saw it as survival of the fittest. Congrats to Lee on his first superkart round win.


125 National

1 Russell Jamieson
2 Doug Amiss
3 Dylan Mavin

Russell was on fire in that 125 harassing the 250’s all weekend. Doug learnt that you can’t tune around old rubber. Dylan showed some great pace chasing Russ hard just a minor off in race 3 resulting in a dnf cost him.

250 National

1 Tim Weier
2 Glenn Wiggins

Tim took 5 from 5 for the weekend. Glenn improved by over 3 seconds a lap from start to finish of the weekend in his first trip to Lakeside with the 250. He’ll be looking for further improvement in September at Round 5.

Congratulations to Dylan Mavin for winning the Ampol driver award.