Tight Times at Coast-To-Country

from Kev ‘The Noise’ Davies

The 2024 Coast-2-Country series kicked off in fine style at Manning Valley on the weekend, and to say it was incredible would be an understatement for sure!

First of all, something I’ve never witnessed before – so many identical times during the day!

Second qualifying position in Rookies had to sorted out by the driver who achieved the time first
Then on lap nine of the Novices final, both front runners posted identical times
Then this happened in Junior Heavy
Followed by the top three all with identical best times in the pre final! Unbelievable!!

As for the rest of the racing, well it was fabulous as usual at this great NSW track of 700 metres in length with 18 metres of elevation change.

It was also great to have two family podium celebrations. 4SS Senior Medium saw father & son first and second (Tyler & Sean Budden), then in TaG Restricted Light another family 1-2 with Jake Salvestrin just besting his brother Sam.

  • scroll down for photos, results & videos of finals
  • full results on Speedhive HERE
  • more photos on Kev’s Facebook HERE
  • more race videos on The Noise YouTube HERE

The next round is a Dubbo in June followed by Tamworth in August.


4SS Senior Medium
1 Tyler Budden
2 Sean Budden
3 Michael Bailey

4SS Senior Medium winner Tyler Budden

Junior Light
1 Jackson Selwood
2 Angus Maxworthy
3 Bobby Burns


Junior Light winner Jackson Selwood

Junior Heavy
1 Diesel Compton
2 Christian Ayrouth
3 George Miles

Junior Heavy winner Diesel Compton
TaG Heavy winner Noah Lees

TaG 125 Heavy
1 Noah Lees
2 Lincoln Chesser
3 Todd Stocks

TaG 125 Light
1 Mitchell Wood
2 Hayden Buchanan
3 Riley Rouse

TaG Light winner Mitchell Wood

1 Jacob Harris
2 Chayse Attard
3 Harrison Miles

Novice winner Jacob Harris

1 Max Nader
2 Denilson Silva
3 Parker Bowden Roberts

Rookies winner Max Nader

Senior Performance Light
1 Sebastian Varndell
2 Timothy Reed
3 James Ford

Senior Performance Light winner Sebastian Varndell

TaG Restricted Heavy
1 Drew Russell
2 Nicholas Becker
3 Daniel Ferry

TaG Restricted Heavy winner Drew Russell

TaG Restricted Light
1 Jake Salvestrin
2 Samuel Salvestrin
3 Lachlan Taylor

TaG Restricted Light winner Jake Salvestrin with brother Sam behind