AusKart’s Round 1

from Kev ‘The Noise’ Davies

It was off to Lakeside Park Raceway on Sunday for Auskart Racing’s 2024 championship round one.

The newly resurfaced track was ready to accept the biggest 4-stroke only club in the country and 85 entries were received for the opening round.

The racers were greeted by wet conditions for qualifying, making it quite tricky, but those wet tyres were quickly swapped for slicks before heat 1 and the rest of the day’s racing was dry. The racing across the board was fantastic!

  • scroll to bottom for photo gallery
  • more photos on Kev’s Facebook HERE
  • full results on speedhive HERE
  • more videos on The Noise YouTube HERE

Results (overall points for the day) are below, along with videos of the Feature race for each class.

Senior MAX
1 Cooper Summers
2 Timothy Lusty
3 Matthew Peters

Senior Heavy
1 Mark Walker
2 Daniel Clout
3 Kevin Burrows

1 Brodie Meagher
2 Ashton Lusty
3 Dylan Skipper


Senior Light
1 Ethan James
2 Rowan McConnell
3 Maddie McNeill

Senior Medium
1 Roberto Padilha
2 Chris Lusty
3 Maxwell Reibelt

Junior Light
1 Elijah White
2 Attikus Hughes
3 Charlie Lusty

1 Jarred White
2 Fraser Sturgess
3 Zade Sturgess

Performance Senior Medium
1 Bradley George
2 Zachary Walvin
3 Mark Walker

1 Stephen George
2 Daniel Lawler
3 Will Herrick

Performance Senior Heavy
1 Cooper Walvin
2 Grant Edwards
3 William Colman