Cooloola Closes Out 2023

from Kev ‘The Noise’ Davies

It was a great last race of the year at Cooloola Coast Kart Club on Sunday for the eighth and final round of the CCKC Championship. With racing done, preparation now starts for the resurfacing of the track & a later start to 2024.

This round was really well supported once again, especially by the 4-stroke racers! No fewer than 16 juniors were entered and gave us a great show, as did of course the KA3 Junior Light & Heavy classes. Some brilliant racing in TaG Restricted Light & Medium respectively, both with good size fields.

  • full results on speedhive HERE
  • more videos on The Noise YouTube HERE
  • scroll to bottom for podium pics
  • more photos on Kev’s Facebook HERE

Results & Videos of Finals

TaG 125 Restricted Light
1 Cody Anderson
2 Thomas Williams
3 Ethan Blackband

4SS Senior Light
1 Jordan Briggs
2 Lochlan Shearsmith
3 Darcy Briggs

KA3 Junior Light
1 Chad Rissman
2 Charlie Cronin
3 Jett Saraghi

KA3 Junior Heavy
1 Seth Connor
2 Will Carmichael
3 Kaiser Goetz

4SS Cadet
1 Zade Sturgess
2 Kai Kanyaro
3 Phoenix Bell


Cadet 12 P
1 Isaac Graham
Cadet 9 P
1 Kai Styles

TaG Restricted Medium
1 Gaven Whitmore
2 Bradley McNaught
3 Luke Thomas

4SS Junior
1 Jarred White
2 Fraser Sturgess
3 Jaxon Duong

4SS Supermaxx Light
1 Lochlan Shearsmith

4SS Supermaxx Medium
1 Benjamin Connolly
2 Christian Bartens
3 David Mullins

4SS Senior Medium
1 Luke Smith
2 Alex Ohl
3 Mark Walker

Cadet 12
1 Andrew Thomson
2 Harper May
3 Charles Newman

Cadet 9
1 Oscar Ray
2 Kai Kanyaro
3 Jett Mathers