Six Karters Off to Malaysia

Six Aussie kart racers are part of the 13-member ‘Team Australia’ heading to the inaugural Asia Pacific Motorsport Championship at Sepang International Circuit later this month.

Motorsport Australia confirmed the line-up today with drivers from cadet, junior and senior classes contesting the ‘Karting Cup’.

The six karters heading to the Asia Pacific Motorsport Championship in Malaysia

The six drivers are Bradley Majman, Ky Burke, Jace Matthews, Declan Matthews, Riley Harrison and Blake Purvis.

“We saw how successful the FIA Motorsport Games has been in the past few years, and it’s a fantastic initiative to have that same concept now in the Asia Pacific region,” said Motorsport Australia’s Director of Motorsport & Commercial Operations, Michael Smith.

“It’s also great to see Karting Australia bring some talent too and I have no doubt they will all be great ambassadors for our country.

“We are really pleased to be able to take a strong contingent to Sepang for the inaugural event and I have high hopes that we can leave Malaysia with some Gold Medals.”

The Asia Pacific Motorsport Championship takes place at Sepang International Circuit on 30 September – 1 October.

Two-time Australian Motorkhana Champion Aaron Wuillemin will be team Captain.

Team Australia Representatives

Gymkhana (Motorkhana) Cup
• Aaron Wuillemin (Team Captain)
• Corinne East-Johnston
• Matt Caldwell


Esports Cup
• Zachary Smith
• Ryan Hoolihan

Rally Cup:
• Molly Spalding (Driver)
• Matthew Dillon (Navigator)

Karting Cup
• Bradley Majman
• Ky Burke
• Jace Matthews
• Declan Matthews
• Riley Harrison
• Blake Purvis