Auskarts at Coffs Harbour

from Kev ‘The Noise’ Davies

Another fabulous weekend away at a karting event, this time The Noise headed to NSW and the Coffs Harbour Kart Club for round three of Auskart Racing’s 2023 season.

123 drivers registered for the event with some sizeable fields in juniors as well as seniors. It was also a round of the Tillotson T4 series seeing the Tillotson factory team turn up in force and drivers from as far afield as South Australia attending the event.

In the Performance Single Medium class where a lot of the Tillotsons entered. It was domination at the top with Ryan Hughes taking the win, Jonathon Marcusson 2nd, Wesley Bowden from South Australia 3rd, local driver Zane Morrison 4th & Will Carey 5th, all in Tillotson powered karts.

In Performance Single Heavy, the second South Australian driver came home a close second to the Queenslander running a Torini, Zachary Walvin.

Once again in four stroke racing the Senior Mediums were very entertaining and a slightly different result to next weekends City to Country series with Brynn Stewart narrowly missing victory, 14 points sepeaating him and eventual winner Elliot Thompson. Mitch walker came home third & Chris Lusty a close 4th.

In the Junior Light class, Jackson Nott was once again too strong for the opposition. Elijah White came home second & Brayden Herrick 3rd. The juniors were again super competitive! Troy Bowden this time took the spoils ahead of Buster Bailey in second & Henry Stratford in 3rd.

  • Lots of photos on Kev’s Facebook HERE
  • full results on speedhive HERE
  • more race videos on The Noise YouTube HERE
  • Some driver interviews HERE (then scroll down)
Leisha Gaudry, media personality/kart racer at Coffs Harbour as guest driver for Tillitson & media co-ordination.

Results (total points) & Videos (of the Finals)

1 Luca Hay
2 Winter Ramsay
3 Chicago Bailey

Senior Medium
1 Elliott Thompson
2 Brynn Stwart
3 Mitchell Walker

Junior Light
1 Jackson Nott
2 Elijah White
3 Brayden Herrick


1 Troy Bowden
2 Buster Bailey
3 Henry Stratford

Performance Single Medium
1 Ryan Hughes
2 Jonathon Marcusson
3 Wesley Bowden

1 Georgie Yeadon

Performance single Heavy
1 Zachary Walvin
2 Daniel Bowden
3 Rafael Nunes

1 Zade Sturgess
2 Caine Caldwell
3 Maxwell Padilha

Senior Light
1 Xander Jacobi
2 Kalan Mullins
3 Lochlan Shearsmith

Performance Twin
1 Zachary Filla
2 Matthew Smith
3 Thomas Ludbey

Senior Heavy
1 Zachary Walvin
2 Daniel Clout
3 Harrison Arendt

Senior Max
1 Matthew Peters
2 Grant Edwards
3 Roland Herrick