2022 Kartshed ACT Titles

from Kev The Noise Davies

What a fabulous weekend of racing at the 2022 Kartshed ACT Titles held at Circuit Mark Webber. Almost 110 entries were received for this premier Karting NSW event held over the Easter weekend.

Absolutely fabulous races in all classes with stand out heats & finals in Junior Performance, TaG 125 Heavy, Junior Light, Rookies & Senior Performance Light! As usual, the TaG 125 Light class was super competitive with one of the biggest fields of the day.

Joshua Benaud (6) and Logan Lalas (99) on the front row of Junior Light (pic – Kev Davies)

Drivers attended from a wide range of clubs including Combined Districts, Dubbo, Wollongong, Wagga & District, Manning Valley, Orange, Griffith, Hunter Valley, Lismore, host club Canberra and Retro Karting Australia.

  • Lots of video interviews etc on The Noise Facebook HERE
  • Photo albums – Kev’s Happy Snaps (1400+) HERE. Day 2 pics HERE.
  • Full results on speedhive HERE
  • Videos of all Finals are below. Heat races and pre-finals on YouTube HERE
Not the right number of wheels there for Kaleb Belak, DNF in heat 2 of Junior Performance (pic – Kev Davies)
Senior Performance winner Christian Estasy leads the field around on the form up lap (pic – Kev Davies)
Kev, the kids and KartSportNews stickers! Rookies & Novices with their freebies (pic – Kev Davies)

Results (top 5) & Video of the Finals

Senior Performance
1 Christian Estasy
2 Tommy Harradine
3 Tayla Harnas
4 Dominic Magliarachi
5 Sharlee Coan

1 Joel Lammers
2 Jack Bartlett
3 Joel Gahan
4 Harry Bourke
5 Logan Spiteri

TaG Restricted
1 Joshua Herne
2 Ryan Johnston
3 Billy Finnegan
4 Kris Centofanti
5 Zelko Gashparac

Junior Light
1 Joshua Benaud
2 Logan Lalas
3 Christian Faro
4 Joshua Hunter
5 Travis Campbell


Junior Heavy
1 Seth Brown
2 Luke Angilley
3 Presley Hovanyecz
4 George Miles
5 Toby Hefren

TaG Light
1 Tayla Harnas
2 Joshua Staples
3 Dominic Magliarachi
4 James Swartbrick
5 Will Jones

1 Hunter Pearce
2 Aidan McCabe
3 Keenan Yeung
4 Lazarus Anonuevo

TaG Heavy
1 Chris Bregonje
2 Joshua Herne
3 Jay Waugh
4 Hunter Ross
5 Matthew Pescod

Junior Performance
1 Joshua Hart
2 Rueben Ross
3 Liam Gerges
4 Luke Angilley
5 Kleb Belak