Massa No Longer CIK President

The FIA’s high-profile CIK President Felipe Massa has been replaced, India’s Akbar Ebrahim now filling the head position of the International Karting Commission.

This, plus a number of other changes within the FIA, were ratified at the World Motor Sport Council meeting earlier this month.

The UK’s John Ryan is now the CIK-FIA Vice President. South Australia’s Craig Denton continues as Australia’s presentative on the Karting Commission. OTK Kart Group’s Roberto Robazzi and Sodikart’s Bertrand Pignolet represent the manufacturers while James Giedel of RGMMC represents the promoters.


  • The full CIK composition is on the FIA Karting website HERE.
  • More from the World Motorsport Council meetings HERE.