Metro Series Declared

With two of the three rounds run and no chance to get the third round in by the end of the year, organisers have decided to award the 2021 Victorian Metro Series based on current points.

“Unfortunately due to COVID and the cancellation of Open Meetings for the rest of 2021 we once again haven’t been able to finish the Metro Series” the Oakleigh club posted on social media.

The final round was to have been run by the Go Kart Club of Victoria at Todd Rd on October 24.

“Congratulations to all the drivers who have taken a podium place in the series and thankyou everyone who came out to race and support the series this year and we hope to see you all back again next year for an uninterrupted calendar of racing.”

“For anyone who is a member of Oakleigh or Eastern Lions we will arrange for you to pick up your trophies from your respective club. For everyone else we will contact you in the coming weeks to arrange something with you.”

2021 Metro Series Placings

Cadet 9
1st James Flynn
2nd Cruz Kelly
3rd Jai George

Cadet 12
1st Harrison Strik
2nd Mathew Basso
3rd Jake Ristell

KA4 Junior Light
1st Hunter Salvatore
2nd Nate Young
3rd Lachlan Cutting


KA4 Junior Heavy
1st Zach Findlay
2nd Thomas Patching
3rd Lachlan Sharpe

KA3 Junior
1st Matthew Domaschenz
2nd Harrison Draffin
3rd Fraser Carr

KA3 Senior Light
1st Joshua Hocking
2nd Will Missen
3rd James Lodge

KA3 Senior Medium
1st Samuel Gibson
2nd Justin Bonacci
3rd Chole Henderson

Victorian Combined Light
1st Eden Foik
2nd Spiros Anagnostopoulos
3rd Tyronne De Silva

Victorian Combined Medium
1st Nicholas Flodstrom
2nd Dylan Stubbings
3rd Zachary Marshall

Victorian Combined Masters
1st Ian Branson
2nd Garry Haywood
3rd Dan Sriratana