Karting Champions Honored at CAMS Awards

from karting.net.au

Craig Denton awarded CAMS Membership of Honour

Australia’s elite karting champions were recognised at the CAMS National Awards Gala Dinner in Melbourne on Saturday night.

Victorian Aaron Cameron (KZ2), Tasmanian Lochie Dalton (KA1), South Australian Kai Allen (KA2) and Taylah Agius (Ladies Trophy) were all presented during the evening that featured a myriad of Australian Motorsport Champions.


2018 Australian KZ2 Champion Aaron Cameron (pic – KA)

Long-time karting official, volunteer and office bearer Craig Denton was also honoured during the evening when he was announced as the recipient of the CAMS Membership of Honour.

The Membership of Honour is awarded to a person whose achievements in motor sport have demonstrated leadership, commitment and passion which has added greatly to the value and stature of Australian motor sport.

Carig Denton was announced as the recipient of the CAMS Membership of honour (pic – KA)

Previous recipients of the Membership of Honour include Geoff Morgan, the late-Tom Warwick, Sir Jack Brabham, Peter Brock, Alan Jones, Garry Connolly, Tim Schenken and Ron Walker.

Host of last year’s Australian Kart Championship Gala Awards Dinner, Greg Rust, was named as the CAMS Motor Journalist of the year.