Karting Victoria Awards

The annual Karting Victoria awards were presented on Saturday night.

Winners of the Prestigious Karters of the Year for 2017 were:

  • Cadet 9 (Rene & Barney Smith Trophy ) – Rusty Ponting (South West Kart Club)
  • Cadet 12 (J.C. Maddox Trophy) – Will Harper (Geelong Karting Club)
  • Juniors (Robotham & Johnson Trophy) – joint winners: Samuel Downing (Gippsland Go Kart Club) and Corey Herbertson (Portland District Kart Club)
  • Senior (Alan & Raie Choon Trophy ) – Gerry Westerveld (Rochester Kart Club)

More photos from the night can be found in a gallery on Pace Images’ Facebook HERE


Victorian Karters of the Year for 2017 (L to R) Gerry Westerveld, Rusty Ponting, Corey Herbertson, Samuel Downing and Will Harper (pic – Pace Images)
Final placings were awarded for the Golden Power Series. This is TaG Light, won by Curt Sera (pic – Pace Images)
(pic – Pace Images)