4-Stroke Sprint Series Kicks Off

from Kev ‘The Noise’ Davies

Another weekend, another fabulous race meeting, this time it was off over the hill to old Warwick town and the Sandy Creek Raceway, venue for round 1 of Auskart Racing’s SE QLD Sprint Championship.

Almost 100 entries were received for this two-day 4-stroke bonanza. They didn’t disappoint with the excitement, tension & drama stakes either!

The race weekend packed a massive punch of thrilling racing. 27 karts hit the track for the Senior Max & Senior Heavy races, meaning excitement from the front pack right to the back – at times it was hard to keep up with the action!

Cadets were once again very fast but special mention to Sophie Hay, winning the special award for not only smashing pPBafter PB, but also going well under a minute which we initially wanted her to do. 55.249s was her eventual best which is quite spectacular from an opening fast lap in qualifying of 1.02.607

Sophie Hays with her special award and Stephen Buchanan presenting it on behalf of QMSO officials
  • scroll to the bottom for photo gallery
  • full results on Speedhive HERE
  • lots of photos on Kev’s Facebook HERE
  • more race videos on The Noise YouTube HERE
Winner of the raffle, Paul Ludbey

Results (overall points) plus video of Finals

Senior Light
1 Maddie McNeill
2 Lachlan Rice
3 Fraser Sturgess

Senior Max
1 Timothy Lusty
2 Daniel Irwin
3 Steven Maurice

Senior Heavy
1 Zachary Walvin
2 Anthony Lusty
3 Harrison Arendt


1 Maxwell Padilha
2 Ashton Lusty
3 Levi Skipper

Senior Medium
1 Chris Lusty
2 Michael Clout
3 Troy Daley

Junior Light
1 Elijah White
2 Lincoln Adams
3 Charlie Lusty

1 Zade Sturgess
2 Jarred White
3 Nathan White

Performance Senior Medium
1 Bradley George
2 Cachary Walvin
3 Mark Walker

1 Stephen George
2 Daniel Lawler
3 Will Herrick

Performance Senior Heavy
1 Thomas Ludbey
2 Cooper Walvin
3 Harrison Arendt