The Hamnett

from Kev ‘The Noise’ Davies

Noah Lees and Angus Maxworthy were the winners of the Dave Hamnett Memorial Shields at Manning Valley Kart Club on the weekend. The annual awards go to the winners of the biggest senior and junior fields at the event, which for this year were TaG Restricted Heavy and Junior Light.

The meeting was also the final call for The Noise in 2023.

“We went to Wingham in the heart of NSW to the fabulous Manning Valley Kart Club to commentate at the 2023 Oz-Craft Hamnett with over 90 entries in attendance” Kev reported.

“What started out as a damp looking morning soon dried by the time the third class was out on track practicing and stayed that way right until the last final.

“Stand out performers for sure were Harrison Mitchell in TaG Light getting the clean sweep of all clean sweeps. Equally impressive was Junior Light driver Angus Maxworthy. The Novices & Rookies both entertained in tremendous fashion all day.

“Timothy Reed was unlucky in one class but got the chocolate in his second class. And who in the paddock didn’t watch the 4SS Senior Medium, the most exciting racing of the day it has to be said – countless overtaking moves from multiple drivers. It was a show of what 4-stroke kart racing is all about and the Hamnett was their time to shine. Lachlan Mineeff took an amazing victory in the final.”

  • scroll to bottom for photo gallery
  • more race videos on Kev’s YouTube HERE
  • more photos on Kev’s Facebook HERE

Above: The Noise interviews David Driscoll about the 2024 City of Sydney Titles

Above: The Noise interview Rohan Collibee about retro racing in 2024


1st Neel Vats
2nd William Guest
3rd Lucas Dorn


1st Hunter Pearce
2nd Jude Ammoun
3rd Ethan Leayr

Junior Heavy
1st Timothy Reed
2nd Diesel Compton
3rd Nate Huges

4SS Medium
1st Lachie Mineeff
2nd Andy Sandlin
3rd Michael Russell

Senior Performance Heavy
1st Lachlan Taylor
2nd Malcolm Inman

Senior Performance Light
1st Cooper Griffiths
2nd Bailey Harris
3rd James Ford

TaG Restricted Light
1st Caban Indy Avard Ray
2nd Riley Collins
3rd Mitchell O’Mara

TaG 125 Light
1st Harrison Mitchell
2nd Tyler Budden
3rd Seth Brown

Junior Light
1st Angus Maxworthy
2nd Maximus Rollan
3rd Bobby Burns

Junior Performance
1st Brock Coles
2nd Lincoln Chesser
3rd Amelia Alexander

TaG Restricted Heavy
1st Noah Lees
2nd Christopher Nobbs
3rd Andrew Trappel