Tasmanian Kart Championship

The Southern Tasmanian Kart Club hosted the 2023 Tasmanian Kart Championship at AWC Raceway (Orielton) on the weekend.

The event attracted the best drivers from around the home state, plus a bunch of big-name interstaters. They all had to battle the slippery wet conditions due to much rainfall across the meeting, which resulted in a number of DNFs.

Beautiful day for a track walk! The weather was not so kind on race day. (pic – Karting Tas/FB)
  • Full results are on speedhive HERE
  • Top three in each class, plus presentation video and TV News coverage, below
  • a few photos from practice on Karting Tasmania Facebook HERE

KA3 Tas Masters Light (9 entries)
1 Shane Stonehouse
2 Alan Fitzpatrick
3 Scott Hilldyard

KA3 Senior Light (16 entries)
1 William Thompson
2 Fletcher Bellars
2 Gemma Wyllie

Victorian Hugo Garraway, pictured here in practice, finished 4th in KA3 Senior Light

TaG 125 Restricted Heavy (8 entries)
1 Marcus Howe
2 Michael Wilson
3 Allan Sheahan

KA3 Junior Light (17 entries)
1 Bradley Majman
2 Hamish Campbell
3 Pip Casabene

TaG 125 Restricted Medium (15 entries)
1 Ben Walter
2 Todd Chambers
3 Jack Wilson


TaG 125 (13 entries)
1 Brad Jenner
2 Jackson Souslin-Harlow
3 Dylan Collett

JND Racing picked up two blue plates with the two Brads, Jenner (TaG 125) and Majman (Junior Light) (pic – JND/IG)

Cadet 12 (19 entries)
1 Oskar Hennock
2 Mason Woods
3 Joseph Bianchini

KA3 Senior Medium (16 entries)
1 Riley Newick
2 Zach Findlay
3 Jackson Souslin-Harlow

KA3 Junior Heavy (14 entries)
1 Samuel March
2 Cooper Synfield
3 Angus White

Cadet 9 (11 entries)
1 Wil Cairns
2 Beau Chambers
3 Jarvis Hindle