Nick Takes The Tony

from Kev ‘The Noise’ Davies

Another round of Retro Karting Australia’s 2023 season is done! This was the Tony Agland Memorial at Orange Kart Club and attracted 67 entries at the central west NSW circuit, which also doubled up as an Orange Kart Club race day.

  • full results on speedhive HERE
  • more videos on Kev’s YouTube HERE
  • some driver interviews on The Noise Facebook HERE
  • scroll down for photo gallery
  • more photos on Kev’s Facebook HERE

In a fitting result for F100 Light, Nick Agland came from the rear of the grid in the final and got victory ahead of an incredible drive from Mark Vukusic. Anthony Mrhar also started at the rear of the field in the final and drove his #89 up to 3rd place. Michael Yeo just missed out on a podium in 4th.

Nick Agland, 1st in F100 Light
Mark Vukusic, 2nd in the F100 final

Glenn Riddell was on form once again taking the win in the F100 Heavy class and was made to battle every one of the 15 laps by Ryan Aitkin who was 1.4 seconds behind him at the checkered flag. Jason Pringle got his kart dialled in well by the time the final came around and pushed his way through to 3rd just beating his team mate Aaron Rintoul in 4th.

Runner-up in F100 Heavy, Ryan Aitken

Andrew Riddell once again showed his class taking out Clubman Light ahead of a fabulous second place for Paul Hamilton. Mathew Southwell, who was scratching his head all weekend trying to get the perfect setup, got up for third place. An unfortunate coming together between Mick Riley & Chris Sandrone took them both out of possible podium spots.

Andrew Riddell won Clubman Light, but photographed in in F100

Clubman Heavy saw the Roffe/Piper show get the clean sweep. Victory in the final for Stephen Roffe was a show of skilled driving! It may have been a smaller margin but for a fabulous battle between Luke Capozza who just got second ahead of Bryce Hanson in 3rd.

Stephen Roffe, 1st Clubman Heavy

Once again there were drivers from all around the country with representation from South Australia, the ACT, Victoria & New South Wales, but it was a Queenslander that took victory in the Clubman Super Heavy class. Brenden Gough had an epic battle with the Australian champion Aaron Jackson, beating him by just 0.015 of a second. Bruce Otter drove an excellent final to get 3rd.

Brenden Gough won Clubman Super Heavy, but Aaron Jackson was King of the Kerb Hop!

Many drivers entertained us once again in an excellent event and we now look forward to the last round of RKA at Puckapunyal.

Results (& video) of Finals

Clubman Light
1 Andrew Riddell
2 Paul Hamilton
3 Matthew Southwell


F100 Heavy
1 Glenn Riddell
2 Ryan Aitken
3 Jason Pringle

Clubman Heavy
1 Stephen Roffe
2 Luke Capozza
3 Bryce Hanson

F100 Light
1 Nick Agland
2 Mark Vukusic
3 Anthony Mrhar

Clubman Super Heavy
1 Brenden Gough
2 Aaron Jackson
3 Bruce Otter

Junior Heavy
1 George Miles
2 Antonio Torino
3 Angus Downing

Junior Light
1 Charlie Curran

Senior Performance Light
1 Jax Barrington
2 Jack Hayes
3 Will Jones

4SS Medium
1 Will Jones
2 Benjamin Churchland
3Wayne Ogilvie

1 Chase Milton
2 Bobby Burns
3 Tyler Corner

1 Zade Hamilton
2 Harrison Miles
3 Rodney Bellbowen