The Young Guns of Lismore

from Kev ‘The Noise’ Davies
podium photos – Ben Griffin, Shaqs Speedway Pics

The Wynnum Haulage 2023 Young Guns Titles at Lismore Kart Club is done & dusted! Once again it was a magnificent show case event for the youngsters of the sport.

Incredible racing in Cadet 9 & Cadet 12 kept spectators on the edge of their seats and as expected 4SS Junior, KA3 Junior Light and KA3 Junior Heavy were classes not to miss.

All the action was live streamed throughout the weekend and race videos are now as usual on the Kev The Noise Davies YouTube channel (the finals in each class are below).

The meeting saw commanding displays from several:

  • Gabriel Elkeyam showed great pace in what was a shake down for the upcoming NSW State Titles at Lismore.
  • The newly formed Empire Kartsport team dominated the KA3 Junior Light final with Australia #1 driver Patrick Buckley getting the win ahead of team mate Isaac McNeill.
  • KA3 Junior Heavy was dominated by the Snooze-sponsored #98 Jackson Cooper.

The 4SS Junior class was won by Georgia Yeadon in her penultimate junior outing. Team mate Buster Bailey looked set for a challenge for the win until an untimely chain failure.

  • scroll to the bottom for photo gallery
  • full results on speedhive HERE
  • more race videos on Kev’s YouTube HERE
  • some images on Kev’s Facebook HERE
  • more photos on Shaq’s Speedway Pics HERE
A (very) noisy tower

Results & Videos of Finals

4SS Supermaxx Heavy
1 Jason Ramsay

4SS Senior Heavy
1 Gavin Soward
2 Alan Lippiatt
3 Lachlan Stanford

4SS Senior Medium
1 Elliott Thompson
2 Mark Wilkinson
3 Trent Dhu


4SS Senior Light
1 Nicholas Somerville
2 Joshua Boyd
3 Seiton Young

4SS Junior
1 Georgie Yeadon
2 Harrison Lippiatt
3 Jarred White

Cadet 9 P
1 Rusty Sauer
2 Flynn Russell
3 Harper Dhu

Cadet 12 P
1 Luke Newman

Cadet 9
1 Riccardo Johnston
2 Vasili Baralos
3 Ayrton Hobday

KA3 Junior Heavy
1 Jackson Cooper
2 Fletcher Shaw
3 Cooper Friend

Cadet 12
1 Gabriel Elkayam
2 Declan Hicks
3 Oskar Hennock

4SS Cadet
1 Kai Kanyaro
2 Harley Wilkinson
3 Harper Dhu

KA3 Junior Light
1 Patrick Buckley
2 Isaac McNeill
3 Loclan Hennock