Retro’s Round 1

from Kev “The Noise” Davies

An amazing weekend was had by all the Retro Karting Australia DPE Kart Superstore 2023 championship opening round at Circuit Mark Webber, Canberra, on the weekend.

  • more videos on Kev’s YouTube HERE
  • full results on speedhive HERE
  • massive number of photos on Kev’s Facebook HERE
F100 Heavy winner, Glenn Riddell (pic – Kevin Davies)

Over 60 entries were received across the five classes with some amazing action across the two days witnessed by lots of onlookers – the retro equipment really pleasing the crowd with drivers on the limit in every heat on track.

Clubman Super Heavy winner Aaron Jackson (1) throws rocks at runner-up Phill Straughen (pic – Kevin Davies)

Results – RKA ACT Titles

F100 Light
1 Steven Riddell
2 Paul Kendall
3 Brodie Thomson

F100 Light podium (pic – Kevin Davies)

F100 Heavy
1 Glenn Riddell
2 Matt Wall
3 Ryan Aitken

F100 Heavy podium (pic – Kevin Davies)

Clubman Super Heavy
1 Aaron Jackson
2 Phill Straughen
3 Kurt Woodward


Clubman Super Heavy podium (pic – Kevin Davies)

Clubman Heavy
1 Keith Ford
2 Anthony O’Brien
3 Bryce Hanson

Clubman Heavy podium (pic – Kevin Davies)

Clubman Light
1 Mick Riley
2 Shaun Atherton
3 Andrew Riddell

Clubman Light podium (pic – Kevin Davies)
Cooper Fysh, Junior Clubman (pic – Kevin Davies)
Ryan Aitken, fastest qualifier in F100 Heavy (pic – Kevin Davies)
Steven Riddell, 1st F100 Light (pic – Kevin Davies)
Mick Riley won Clubman Light (pic – Kevin Davies)
Paul Kendall, fastest qualifier F100 Light (pic – Kevin Davies)
Richie Rapa, Clubman Heavy (pic – Kevin Davies)