Aussies at WSK Open Cup

A number of Australians are contesting the first round of the WSK Open Cup at Lonato, Italy, this weekend.

William Calleja is the sole Aussie in Mini, Dante Vinci in OK and a there’s a bunch in OK-Junior. With Oscar Targett heading back to Queensland, there are no Australians entered in KZ2.

  • results are going up HERE
  • live timing is HERE
  • full entry list is HERE
  • Sunday’s action will be live streamed via the website
Jenson Burns aboard his Shamick Europe Parolin/TM

Aussie Entries


  • William Calleja (Parolin Motorsport, Parolin/TM)


  • Griffin Peebles (Koski Motorsport, Tony Kart/Vortex)
  • Bradley Majman (Shamick Europe, Parolin/TM)
  • Jenson Burns (Shamick Europe, Parolin/TM)
  • Jaxson Burns (Shamick Europe, Parolin/TM)


  • Dante Vinci (Ricky Flynn Motorsport, LN/Vortex)

More to follow…

WSK press release

The fifth edition of the WSK Open Cup is at the starting blocks in Lonato with over 220 drivers

The fifth edition of the WSK Open Cup will get underway from September 28 to October 2, 2022 at the South Garda Karting of Lonato. The Live TV Streaming will be available from and

Over 220 drivers will contest the WSK Open Cup of MINI, OKJ, OK and KZ2.


A good number of emerging talents and recognized champions at the start.

The main constructors and most successful teams will be at the start with their best drivers. The presence is remarkable once more, especially in MINI and OKJ, which continue to bring on track a lot of promising youngsters, but the starting grids will be filled also in the more powerful categories OK and KZ2 with a lot of champions making it onto the track.

The excellent names in the Hall of Fame of the WSK Open Cup.

That of 2022 is going to be the fifth edition of the WSK Open Cup. This event is a fixed appointment in the calendar of drivers, teams and fans and the Hall of Fame of the category includes a lot of champions that soon became reference points on the international scene. Big names won all the categories in their growth path among the fields of the WSK family. The winners of the previous editions are: in Mini, Martinius Stenshorne (2018), Nikola Tsolov (2029), Maciej Gladysz (2020), Niklas Schaufler (2021), in OKJ Kirill Smal (2018), Andrea Kimi Antonelli (2019), Freddie Slater (2020), Luis James Egozi (2021), in OK Luigi Coluccio (2018), Taylor Barnard (2019, 2020), Tuukka Taponen (2021), in KZ2 Riccardo Longhi (2018), Giuseppe Palomba (2019, 2021) and Stan Pex (2020).

The Live Streaming feeds from and

The racing program will feature free practice on Wednesday and Thursday, qualifying practice and initial heats on Friday. The remaining heats will be run on Saturday, while prefinals and finals (with Live TV Streaming from and will be on Sunday, October 2nd.  

The program of the WSK Open Cup, Lonato

Wednesday, September 28 and Thursday, September 29
08:45 Free practice

Friday, September 30
08:45 – 11:03: Free practice
11.10 – 12:36: Qualifying practice\
14:00 – 18:30: Qualifying heats

Saturday, October 1
08:30 – 09:55: Warm-up
10:00 – 18:30: Qualifying heats

Sunday, October 2 (TV, Live Streaming)
08:45 – 10:40: Warm-up
10:50 – 13:00: Prefinals
14:00 – 16:00: Finals (14:00 OKJ; 14:30 MINI; 15:00 KZ2; 15:30 OK).