NSW Superkarts, Round 3

from Warren McGrouther

The Superkart Club of NSW held Round 3 of its Club Championship on the 12th of July at Wakefield Park near Goulburn.

With rain predicted, it was going to be a day to remember, starting at 4 degrees @ 7.00am when the track opened.

Qualifying was held in slippery conditions, with all drivers tip-toeing around the track with some spectacular speedway style driving in the tight corners.

Race 1 saw a full field with some mixed results, given the trying conditions.

As the day progressed the track dried out with race craft and times improving.


Race 2, Race 3 and Race 4 were run without any rain intervention and with some great driving, passing and tight finishes.

A great day was had by all the drivers. The next round due to be held at Wakefield Park on the 9th of August.

250 International
1. Lucas Vitale
2. Jeff Reed
3. Tony Moit

125 National
1. Mark Robin
2. Paul Campbell
3. Lee Vella

Stock Honda
1. Dylan Stevens
2. Jock Dos Santos
3. Warren McGrouther

Rotax Light
1. Mark Vickers

Rotax Heavy
1. Graeme Taplin
2. Alan Dodge
3. Stuart Robertson