WSK Super Master Final Round

Australian junior James Wharton missed the podium by 0.021s at the final round of the WSK Super Master Series at Sarno overnight.

Wharton finished 5th in the OK-J final but everyone was moved up a position due to a bumper penalty for second-placed Jamie Day.

James Wharton (pic – wharton-fb/manuela nicoletti)

Wharton had earlier qualified 8th, was ranked 5th after heat results of 1st, 4th, 1st, 10th, and was then second in his pre-final. He was classified 9th in the Super Master Series.

After a strong drive gaining 9 positions, Peter Bouzinelous missed the transfer to the 60Mini final by just 0.2s and one position.

After qualifying 17th in the 87-kart field, he had some tough heats (26-DNF, 26, 14, 16 and an encouraging 11th) and was ranked 53rd. He finished 18th in his pre-final.
Lammers levitates after winning KZ2 round and series (pic – Images)

WSK press

Bas Lammmers won the race and the KZ2 classification

A troubled start in qualifying on Friday made the Dutch Bas Lammers (Sodi Kart-TM-Bridgestone) even more focused than usual and he bounced back step by step winning Prefinal B, the Final and taking the KZ2 title.


The toughest rival of the Dutch in the Final was the Italian Marco Ardigò (Tony Kart-Vortex) who started on pole after winning Prefinal A. He got off to a good start and kept the lead but had to concede the first position to the Dutch driver a few laps afterward. Ardigò closed the race in second position proceeding teammate Matteo Viganò.

Bas Lammers, KZ2 (pic – Images)

A perfect weekend for Dexter Patterson in OK

Dexter Patterson (KR-Iame-Bridgestone) ended a perfect weekend run as the leader. He collected all the available points and confirmed the classification lead he built in the previous races. On top after qualifying, the Scot won today Prefinal A and got the lead of the Final pulling away from his nearest rival, the Brit Taylor Barnard (KR-Iame).

OK Champion Dexter Patterson (pic – Images)

Patterson secured, therefore, the victory of the race and that of the final classification. Barnard, won Prefinal B and could not do anything more than taking a well deserved second place leading the Brazilian Gabriel Bortoleto (CRG-Iame), who also had a positive weekend.

OK podium for the round (pic – Images)

Severiukhin wins OKJ Final, while Antonelli takes the Championship

The Russian Artem Severiukhin (Tony Kart-Vortex-Vega) set the pace in OKJ winning Prefinal B and the Final. The Dutch Laurens van Hoepen (FA-Vortex) won Prefinal A, but ended the Final in second place, inheriting the place of Jamie Day (Exprit-Vortex), who was handed a time penalty.

OKJ round winner Severiukhin (pic – Images)

The latter lost P2 due to the misplaced front fairing and lost the victory of the final classification too, while the swedish William Silverholm (Tony Kart-Vortex) jumped in third place.The Italian Andrea Antonelli (KR-Iame) managed, therefore, to retain the classification lead.

Antonelli on top of the Championship podium for OK-Junior (pic – Images)

Al Dhaheri wins the Final and the 60 Mini series

A spectacular Final of 60 Mini with a lot of drivers battling the victory out was expected and this is what happened. The race and the title went to Rashid Al Dhaheri.

Al Dhaheri, 60 Mini winner (pic – Images)

The driver from the United Arab Emirates after conceding Prefinal A’s win to Joel Bergstrom, got the lead of the Final winning the race, while the Swede was stuck after a troubled start. The 2nd place went to the Pole Maciej Gladsz (all on Parolin-TM), who won Prefinal B, while the Italian Andrea Filaferro (TonyKart-TM) was third.


60Mini Championship podium (pic – Images)
Taylor Barnard, OK (pic – Images)
van Hoepen, OKJ (pic – Images)
60Mini final start (pic – Images)
Marco Arigo, KZ2 (pic – Images)
Pollini, KZ2 (pic – Images)
KZ2, start of the final (pic – Images)
Celenta, KZ2 (pic – Images)
Ten Brinke, OKJ (pic – Images)
KZ2 Championship podium (pic – Images)