Wharton In Contention at WSK Cup Finale

James Wharton will start from the front row for Pre-Final ‘B’at the last round of the WSK Final Cup at Adria International Raceway tonight. The top finishers from pre-finals A and B will come together for the main OK-Junior final.

The Australian qualified his Ricky Flynn Motorsport FA Kart on pole. Heat results of 2-2-2-5 see him ranked fourth overall in the 76-kart field.

  • Live streaming & timing will be HERE
  • Full results HERE

WSK press

Full haul for Travisanutto in OK.
The Italian Lorenzo Travisanutto (KR-Parilla-Bridgestone, above) claimed the victory in the three heats he has partaken in and installed himself on top of OK, taking the pole position for Prefinal A. Next to him, Andrea Rosso (Parolin-TM), who was the quickest yesterday in qualifying and won the first heat. The Swede Viktor Gustafsson (Kosmic-Vortex) also had a great start and secured Prefinal B’s pole position thanks to two wins and a third place. The Dane Nicklas Nielsen (Praga-Parilla), who has always been in the top three of the heats, will start alongside him.

Travisanutto (pic – Press.net Images)

It’s Adrien Renaudin again in KZ2.
Adrien Renaudin (in the photo above) is resolute to get the KZ2 title: the French driver won today 2 of the 3 three heats claiming a pole position start for the Prefinal. The Israeli Ariel Levi (both on SodiKart-TM-Bridgestone), will start next to him as he won the other heat. The French Emilien Denner (KaliKart-TM), who is also Renaudin’s nearest rival in the classification, had a strong qualifying too and will start third with the Swede Axel Bengtsson (Kosmic-Vortex) next to him.


Renaudin (pic – Press.net Images)

Barnard hunting for the win in OK Junior.
Five drivers exchanged on top of OKJ in the heats. The sum of all the results saw classification leader Taylor Barnard (KR-Parilla-Vega, above) on top with two wins that earned him Prefinal A’s pole position. The Dutch driver Thomas Ten Brinke (FAKart-Vortex) claimed as many wins and will start next to him. The pole position of Prefinal B went to the Italian Gabriele Minì, (Parolin-Parilla), who secured three wins. The Australian James Wharton (FA-Vortex-Vega) will start next to him.

Barnard (pic – Press.net Images)

Alexandr Tibekin still on top in 60 Mini.
This has been the weekend of Alexandr Tibekin (DR-TM-Vega, above) so far. He has been the quickest yesterday in qualifying and today had the upper hand in the heats: five wins earned the Russian driver the pole position of Prefinal A. Next to him, the promising Arab Unites’ Rashid Al Dhaheri (Tony Kart-Vortex), who claimed one win. Another Russian will start Prefinal B from the pole position: this is going to be Maksim Orlov, who won two heats today. The American Mateo Rubio Luego (both on Parolin-TM) put in constant performances and will start next to him. Classification leader from Jamaica Alex Powell (Energy-TM) will start from the twelfth row of the grid with a lot of ground to recover tomorrow.

Tibekin (pic – Press.net Images)