Top TaGgers at Gippsland Club Day

Some top TaG drivers turned up at Morwell for the Gippsland Go Kart Club’s September race day on Sunday.

Samuel Downing, Clay Richards and Rhys Kemp joined regulars Troy Alger and Curt Sera and put on some great racing at the front of the field.

It was Downing, however, who had the pace over the others, taking a clean sweep of wins across all four races. He also set a new lap record for TaG Light at 28.649s in the opening heat.

The club randomly draws a set of tyres at each race meeting for those who hang around for presentations. As first drawn Clay Richards had already left (for Bathurst?), Billy Bishop took home the prize.

Sam Downing (96) set a new TaG Light lap record at Morwell (pic – Steve Dansie)


TaG 125 Light
1 Samuel Downing
2 Troy Alger
3 Clay Richards

Curt Sera leads TaG Light into turn 1 (pic – Steve Dansie)

TaG Heavy
1 Geoff Wyhoon
2 Travis Chapman
3 David Bishoff

TaG Heavy, Travis Chapman leads Geoff Wyhoon and David Bishoff (pic – Steve Dansie)

Cadet 9
1 Ryan Wyhoon
2 Jackson Pinczuk


Jackson Pinczuk (47) and Ryan Wyhoon (pic – Steve Dansie)

Cadet 12
1 Francisco Morales
2 Harrison Martin
3 Brodie Sarton

Francisco Morales (pic – Steve Dansie)

KA3 Light
1 Christian Viggiano
2 Teilor Woolford

Only Yamaha in the field, Teilor Woolford (pic – Steve Dansie)

KA3 Medium
1 Mark Wicks
2 Ryan Aitken
3 Grant Wicks

Mark Wicks (2)  & Ryan Aitken, KA3 Medium (pic – Steve Dansie)

KA4 Junior Heavy
1 Billy Bishop

Billy Bishop (12) (pic – Steve Dansie)

KA4 Junior Light
1 Owen Kemp
2 Kait Martin
3 Owen Pettigrew

Junior Light winner Owen Kemp (pic – Steve Dansie)

TaG Restricted Light
1 Joshua Hayward
2 Tobias Clifton
3 Robert Clark

Joshua Howard leads Toby Clifton (pic – Steve Dansie)

TaG Restricted Medium
1 Leigh Everitt
2 Ashlly Watt


Leigh Everitt ahead of Robert Clark (pic – Steve Dansie)