Venues Confirmed for 2020 Pro Tour

International Karting Distributors has confirmed the venues for the 2020 Rotax Pro Tour.

Having previously been announced that the National Series will be contested across four events, the Series will begin in Melbourne at the Todd Road circuit on March 21/22.

The Ipswich Kart Club will host round two on May 16/17 before the Series heads to Sydney’s Eastern Creek Raceway for the penultimate round on July 18/19.

Continuing with tradition, the Series finale will be hosted by the Albury/Wodonga Kart Club on August 28-30. This event will double as the Jason Richards Memorial and drivers will have the opportunity to score double points towards their final standings.

“Over the past few months we’ve been working closely with the teams and competitors on providing an exciting Series for 2020,” said International Karting Distributors’ Ian Black.

“We’re pleased to be able to confirm some great tracks as a part of our schedule and look forward to ensuring that the Rotax Pro Tour is a huge success in 2020.”


International Karting Distributors will confirm series Prizes and Awards in the coming months.

2020 Rotax Pro Tour

Round 1 – March 21/22
Host Club: Go-Kart Club of Victoria
Venue: Port Melbourne International Karting Complex, Melbourne, VIC

Round 2 – May 16/17
Host Club: Ipswich Kart Club
Venue: Ipswich Kart Track, Willowbank, QLD

Round 3 – July 18/19
Host Club: North Shore Kart Club
Venue: Eastern Creek International Karting Complex, Sydney, VIC

Round 4 – August 28-30
Host Club: Albury Wodonga Kart Club
Venue: Sheathers Road Kart Complex, Wodonga, VIC

*Information correct at the time of publication but subject to change.