Cairns Finally Get Club Champs Underway

from Kim Jones

After the first two rounds were washed out due to wet weather, Sunday the 29th of April was the first round of the Cairns Club Championship. It was a great turnout for a re-scheduled meeting with 25 nominations.

Michael Janusz leads the Cadet 9s and 12s field through turn 1

The wet weather threatened again early with heavy showers hitting the track prior to practice.

The conditions were tricky, but luckily the sun came out and the track dried up in time for racing.

Nic Beehag leads the Restricted 125 Light and Medium field through turn 1


Cadet 9
1st Mia De Courcey
2nd Bree Allen
3rd Tyler Allen


Cadet 12
1st Michael Janusz
2nd Tyler O’Connor
3rd Diesel Rosewarne

KA4 Jnr Light
1st Seth Chellingworth
2nd Hayden Hopp
3rd Sebastian Di Salvo

KA3 Jnr Light
1st Thomas Mitchell

TaG 125 Restricted Light
1st Alan Floreancig
2nd Peter Roberts
3rd John Owens

TaG 125 Restricted Medium
1st Craig Beehag
2nd Nic Beehag
3rd Dean Wood

KA3 Senior Medium
1st Nic Beehag
2nd Craig Beehag
3rd Thomas Janusz

KA3 Senior Light
1st Riley Houston