Aussies Announced for Rotax World Final

Nine Australian karters will make up the official Australian team at the 2022 Rotax MAX Challenge Grand Finals in Portugal in November.

They were selected from a bunch of applicants expressing their interest in a wildcard entry for the famous event.

“The team has been selected based on the written applications and the applicant’s histories and likelihood of successfully bringing a team result for the Australian team” Pro Tour promoter RaceMax posted.


The class-by-class breakup is:

  • Micro MAX: Koda Singh
  • Mini MAX: Jensen Marold
  • Junior MAX: James Anagnostiadis & Kamal Mrad
  • Senior MAX: Harrison Hoey & Tyron Wiseman
  • DD2: Jonathon Marcussen & Jac Preston
  • DD2 Masters: Troy Bretherton