Winter Carnival Concludes at Toowoomba

from Kev ‘The Noise’ Davies

What an awesome days racing at Toowoomba & Lockyer Valley Kart Club’s Winter Carnival round 3 where 121 entries contested the day of racing.

Sixty drivers who entered all three rounds of the Winter Series qualified for entry into the draw to win a new Arrow X6 kart, courtesy of DPE Kart Superstore! The winner of the kart was Trevor Muller.

Arrow kart winner Trevor Muller with DPE Kart Superstore QLD’s Adam Mercer (pic – Kev Davies)
President’s Choice award went to this kid, Lachlan Hennock. Having been in hospital for two days prior to race day, Lachlan came out and had a cracker day of racing (pic – Kev Davies)

Supercars drivers Jack Smith & Will Brown were in attendance giving support to Ben Hennock’s boys Lachlan (who came third in the KA4 Junior final) and Oscar (who came sixth in the Cadet 12 final).

  • scroll down for podium photo gallery (for round & series) and the series point-score
  • more photos on Kev’s Facebook HERE
  • more race videos on Kev’s YouTube HERE
  • full results on speedhive HERE
Vice President Bill Miller at drivers briefing

The top 3 in the Winter Carnival series are below. Video is of the final race at round 3 on Sunday.

Cadet Beginners A
1st Place – Joshua Fabian
2nd Place – Martin Hsieh
3rd Place – Cruz Beeton

Cadet Beginners B
1st Place – Jett Mathers
2nd Place – Harrison Lippiat
3rd Place – Blake Cowie

Cadet 9 Mini Rok
1st Place – Nicholas Moran
2nd Place – Riccardo Johnston
3rd Place – Dylan Di Sandro

Cadet 12
1st Place – Levi Boyd
2nd Place – Lincoln Lee
3rd Place – Luke Wilson

KA4 Junior
1st Place – Angus Hare
2nd Place – Tyler Tilmouth
3rd Place – Lucas Welke

KA3 Junior
1st Place – Jake Czislowski
2nd Place – Thomas Williams
3rd Place – Jordi Slater

Open Performance
1st Place – Brett Wells
2nd Place – Roman Findlay
3rd Place – Mark Arnold


DD2 Masters
1st Place – Travis Carruthers
2nd Place – Trevor Muller
3rd Place – Peter Virgulti

KA3 Senior
1st Place – Dale Zimmerman
2nd Place – Andrew Walker

TAG Light
1st Place – Sam Haycock
2nd Place – Stewart Hare
3rd Place – Layton Smith

TAG Heavy
1st Place – Jackson Smith
2nd Place – Harrison Fox
3rd Place- Alex Martell

TAG Restricted Light
1st Place – Thomas Wederell (Well done Thomas – we know this one meant a lot to you! – TLVKC)
2nd Place – Dean Vellacot
3rd Place – Nicholas Zimmerman

TAG Restricted Medium
1st Place – Joshua Herne
2nd Place – Rudy Farkas
3rd Place – Russell Martin

TAG Restricted Masters
1st Place – Nick Newman
2nd Place – Paul Flannery
3rd Place – Paul Baxter

TAG Restricted Heavy
1st Place – Brenden Gough
2nd Place – Nigel Brokenshire
3rd Place – Colin Cortina

Clubmax Medium
1st Place – Alan Lippiat
2nd Place – Dan Stanford
3rd Place – Dan and Kasey Welke (Tied!)

from TLVKC – “We would also like to say a massive Thank You to DPE Kart Superstore and Des from Power Republic for all of their help and support with our Brand New Arrox X6 Kart giveaway and congratulations to Trevor Muller for the win! We couldn’t put all of this together without a lot of work behind the scenes and on race day from all of our wonderful volunteers and officials so a MASSIVE Thank you to all of you.

“Our Next Race Meeting will be on Sunday 18th September with our AGM on Saturday 17th September – we hope to see you all again then!! Thanks Again to everyone for a great weekend and we hope you all enjoyed it!”

President, Terry Grant

Series Points