AKC Finale Confirmed for Monarto

Karting Australia has confirmed Murray Bridge as the venue for the final round of the 2021 SP Tools Australian Kart Championship presented by Castrol EDGE.

To be hosted by the Go-Kart Club of South Australia, the event will be contested at the Monarto Karting Complex.

It will be the sixth time the venue has hosted a round Australia’s elite Championship.

“Our focus for the Championship since the COVID-19 restrictions started to ease a few months ago was to be able to complete a fourth round and be able to truly crown our National Champions for 2021,” said Karting Australia Chief Executive Officer Kelvin O’Reilly.

“After a very interrupted 2020, we always thought that 2021 was going to be a tough year with Covid, but this year has been exceptionally tough on everyone in the karting community.

“South Australia is the only State in Australia where teams from all States and Territories can enter, compete and return home, without the need to quarantine for lengthy periods of time, and we look forward to being able to have everyone come together in Murray Bridge next month.

“It is unfortunate that we are unable to return to either Seymour or Newcastle this year, which were originally scheduled to host the final two rounds, but we’re excited about finishing the year off with a great event in South Australia.”


Drivers who have entered for the postponed Event have remained in the Karting Australia entry system. Should a Driver wish to withdraw from the Event, they must advise via email to media@karting.net.au prior to 12pm AEDT on Wednesday November 17, 2021 to receive a refund.

Entries for the rescheduled Event will re-open through the Karting Australia CM:S at 4pm AEDT on Wednesday November 17, 2021. Entries will close at 11:59pm on Sunday November 21, 2021.


As it currently stands, residents from ALL States and Territories will be able to travel to South Australia and return home from the December 10-12 event without any requirement to quarantine.

Queensland residents will be required to fly directly to and from South Australia. Only exempt personnel such as Freight or essential workers will be permitted to cross the NSW/Queensland border by road prior to December 17, 2021.

New South Wales and Victorian residents will be able to travel by air or road to South Australia after November 23, 2021.

Northern Territory and Western Australian residents are able to travel to and from South Australia without restriction.

Tasmanian residents can travel by road or air to and from South Australia. If travelling by road, the resident can transit through Victoria to arrive directly at Melbourne airport or seaport, only stopping for fuel. (Further Information: https://www.coronavirus.tas.gov.au/travellers-and-visitors/coming-to-tasmania/low-risk-areas)
*Current as of 12 November, 2021 and subject to change