Karting Victoria Awards

The Victorian Karter Of The Year awards were presented at Karting Victoria’s annual awards night last Saturday night.

Rochester Kart Club’s Billy Westerveld took out the long running Senior Karter Of The Year award.


Harold Arnett was acknowledged for 50 years in Karting as a competitor and official and was presented with a framed photo collection from Karting Victoria president Russell White.


Karting Victoria’s Senior Karter of the Year for 2019, Billy Westerveld (pic – Pace Images)
Junior Karter of the Year, Joshua D’Ambrosio (pic – Pace Images)
Harold Arnett receives the 50 Years of Karting appreciation from Russell White (pic – Pace Images)
Cadet 12 Karter of the Year, Cadel Ambrose (pic – Pace Images)
Cadet 9 Karter of the Year was a joint award to Chelsea Humphrey and William Calleja (pic – Pace Images)
Golden Power Series awards were also presented, the trophies including a track map of each of the circuits that hosted a round (pic – Pace Images)