Central Coast Speedway's Alan Hann Memorial

from Victor Maastricht 20 July 2014

Central Coast Speedway Kart Club hosted the 2014 “The Alan Hann Memorial”  last Sunday, to a larger than normal crowd, with many of the the Hann family present.

Alan Hann was the founding President of the CCSKC in 1996, and is credited with forging speedway into the Karting landscape in NSW. There were many drivers in attendance hoping to take out the day in his honour.

It was a cooler Winter day which suits the air-cooled karts, but that didn't stop the heated racing up-front. Many classes had close finishes on the day, and it wasn't until the chequered flag in the Finals before the final points would be known.

Results of all classes were:

Cadets - 1st James Angilley,  2nd Skye Loder, 3rd Jac Laneyrie
Rookies - 1st Sean Morley, 2nd Connor Moreau, 3rd Liam Walker
Juniors - 1st Jake Donaldson, 2nd Zac Pacchiarotta, 3rd Kirsten Beattie
Clubman Light - 1st Jake Baines, 2nd Luke Ward, 3rd Jade Pollock
Clubman Heavy - 1st Daniel Selmes, 2nd Matthew Elliott, 3rd Max Risbridger
KT Mod Light - 1st Matthew Ferguson, 2nd Ricky Dicker
KT Mod Heavy - 1st Gary Morris, 2nd Grant Lahiff, 3rd Chris Heffernan
Sportsman - 1st Jason Bissett, 2nd Tim Baker, 3rd Ben Morgan

Above: The Alan Hann winners for 2014. Holding the Memorial Trophy is Jake Baines (left) with Jake Donaldson (right) and various members of the Hann family.
pic - courtesy of Baines family

Congratulations go to all, and the highest Junior and Senior points scorers on the day, who now get their names etched on the Alan Hann perpetual Trophy:

  •  2014 Junior winner - Jake Donaldson
  • 2014 Senior winner - Jake Baines

For speedway fans if you haven’t had the opportunity to see speedway karts before why not check out the calendar and go out to the Gosford Showground. Next race meeting is the Central Coast 50 Lap Shootout on Saturday August 2nd. All details can be found at www.ccskc.com.au

The Central Coast Speedway Kart Club would like to acknowledge and thank the 2014 club sponsors:

Huckel Excavations , Precision Motorsport, C&A Mobile, MFM Omega Racing Karts , Bleeding Edge Computers, Express Lube, Boxsell Graphix, Davistown RSL.


kartsportnews promo banner