Three Heats Done At Superkart Nationals Opener

  12 July 2014

The first three heats of the opening round of the 2014 Australian Superkart Championship were completed today at Sydney Motorsport Park. The event forms part of the Shannon's Australian Motor Racing Nationals and is catering for the three gearbox categories.

  • Tomorrow's racing is scheduled to be LIVE Streamed from 9am - click HERE for the link! (Superkarts are set for their 4th and final race at 9:10am)
  • Images from Sydney have been uploaded to the SKA facebook page HERE
  • Race-by-race championship placings on the SKA website HERE

Above: South Australian Ilya Harpas (Anderson/Maverick) is the one to catch in 250Inter
pic - SKA/facebook

250 International

Ilya Harpas has been enjoying his best ever showing at a National superkart event and has won all three of the heat races run so far.

60 Ilya Harpas
40 Russell Jamieson
38 Gary Pegoraro
33 Jason Akermanis
33 Warren McIlveen
32 Jason Smith
28 Anton Stevens
20 Sam Zavaglia
15 Michael Nicholas
0 Kristian Stebbing
0 Jason Laker
0 Sam Rose

250 National

Dalton Rowell has also won 3 from 3 races so far in the National class

60 Dalton Rowell
45 Martin Latta
43 Dan Lewis
32 Dale Williams
26 Sean Maberly
0 Aaron Cogger


Lee Vella broke through for his first victory in 125cc in the third race after a race long battle with Garry Haywood. Haywood had won the prevous two heats.

57 Garry Haywood
52 Lee Vella
35 Tim Philp
32 Jeff Reed
29 Mark Robin
28 Paul Campbell
21 Anthony Lappas
18 Phil Silcock
17 Mehmet Sinani
14 Adam Stewart
10 Lindsay Jamieson
9 Stewart Bell


kartsportnews promo banner