Down To The Wire In Manfacturers' Cup

from 14 September 2013

While the drivers are battling for their own championship in the CIK Stars of Karting Series, there’s another battle that is spread further than just one category – the Trans-West Insurance Manufacturers Cup.

This battle is based on the performance of the best two drivers from each manufacturer in each of the three Pro categories per round. Entering the final round of the championship it is the St George Kart Centre imported CRG team, who won the title in 2011, that leads the way by 196 points over the Remo Racing imported Kosmic team.

Two hundred and sixteen points further back in the standings is the Adam Graham-imported Energy Corse outfit.

With a total of 840 points up for grabs across the three categories for each manufacturer at Port Melbourne’s Todd Road circuit, the battle for the 2013 title is far from over.

Sitting in fourth place on the standings is the Brendan Shugg-led Lenzo Kart outfit. Lenzo is currently placed some 160 points clear of the Formula K team.


Top Ten after four of five rounds

1. CRG – 1983 points
2. Kosmic – 1787
3. Energy – 1571
4. Lenzo – 1137
5. Formula K – 977
6. Tony Kart – 847
7. Exprit – 820
8. PCR – 680
9. Arrow – 653
10. Birel – 653


kartsportnews promo banner