The Champ, A Revolution and 10K

press release 18 February 2015

The 2015 West Australian 200 Open Super Series just gets bigger and bigger with the confirmation that the series is now worth a whopping $10,000 in cash and prizes and if that wasn’t enough the entry of National Champion Ben Brown.

WA Workshop Supplies Chris Griffiths, who is a major driving force being the series having already supplied a significant amount of cash plus the added incentive of a drive to the winner of his Hawk powered Spike Speedcar, has again upped the ante with another $2000 into the prize pool with $500 allocated to each round. $250 to the round winner at each round followed by $150 to the runner up with $100 for third place.

In another move to make the series look a bit more professional the large style cheques will be handed out at each rounds trophy presentation to the place getters.

The series is also glad to welcome onboard Revolution Racegear with their support of the series with two pairs of Alpinestars Tech 1-K Start Shoes and two pairs of Alpinestars Tech 1-K Race Gloves.  A Bell RS7K Helmet valued at $699 has also been supplied. The 2015 West Australian 200 Open Super Series is sincerely grateful for their support.

Above: $250 for 1st place at each round

We welcome a further two drivers to the line-up in Ben Brown and Robb McDougall. There is no bigger name in dirt karting than South Australian Ben Brown. Unfortunately Ben has only signed up for only the second round at Dirt Trackers which is the “Ken & Ces Ditchfield Memorial” but he can now win some of the series cash and prizes on offer. Unfortunately for the local drivers he is likely to take a fair amount of series points for that weekend as well. Robb McDougall has seemed to have been around forever campaigning the yellow #50 KT Twin. Always a threat when he races as evidenced by his fine third placing again the big boys in last seasons “Great Southern 1000”.

The 2015 West Australian 200 Open Super Series is proudly supported by W.A. Workshop Supplies, Asteel Powdercoaters, WA Bolts, Hearth House Mandurah & Guildford, Revolution Racegear and Plus Fitness 24/7 Pinjarra and Halls Head.

Confirmed Series Entries as of February 15 2015, (28 drivers)

A1 Ben Brown
WA1 James Inglis
WA2 Chris Diblasi
5 Craig McIntyre
7 Bryden Chalmers
10 Adrian Haywood
11 Todd Bywaters
12 Jason Youd
17 John Thompson
20 Les Bywaters
23 Joe Chalmers
26 Jimmy Fleming
27 Craig Bywaters
37 Mark Davis
40 Chris Griffiths
46 Sally McDougall
48 Jared Bishop
50 Robb McDougall
54 Max Fowler
66 Steven Rooney
67 Luke Hughes
69 Luke Morton
76 Joel Ettridge
91 Michael Butler
96 Matt Morton
127 John McDonnell
157 Shane Dalton
Greg McIntyre



kartsportnews promo banner